Rude colleagues on the 7777 line

• 8 February 2019
  • 1 reply

Well , I am not very happy with the service given today, I did not get his name , but I shouldve. As my issue was getting paid twice from ID mobile , I had called last year in July to cancel this sim only plan which was £12.50 and I noticed in February 2019 because, I am a student I am busy , so I noticed I was getting charged twice because, I have a contract I am currently paying now £26.99 , so I called 7777, and explained the issue and the lady apologised and said the woman forgot to cancel my £12.50, so I was like thats ridiculous , because I have been paying for something I am not using, so she said she will refund me the money they owe me within the next 48 hours. So then , no money came into my bank accouny within the last 48 hours. I rang today, I explained to the guy the situtation and my refund , he was taking ages to help me, then taking ages to get information and I wanted to inquire about the refund , he wanted the account number for the old one, I told him I don't have that why, didnt the lady I spoke to ask me these questions why is this man suddenly asking me , how can I check when I have a new plan , the other I used for the sim only plan the phone is broken. So he was then saying no one left notes behind and was saying , I am accusing them for giving me a refund , I was fuming and he was shouting , such a rude guy ,then I gave him information , on when they took the payment from my accouny , in the end I was right, he sounded guilty, absolutely wasted my time honestly ,sort your employees out! Otherwise I will take further action.

1 reply

Userlevel 7
Badge +10

Hello @AmritaMal,

It's unfortunate to hear about the experience you had with our Customer Services. We're glad that in the end the information was located and we were able to put the resolution in place.