Question

new contract instead of upgrade

• 5 January 2021
  • 7 replies

Userlevel 1

Hello,

My name is *********** and I have joined ID mobile 24/11/20. My mobile number is **********. The number has been transferred from vodafone via PAC. Since joining, I have raised the concerns via the online community and live chat that I am unable to receive any one off verification codes. I have recently also found that I cannot receive ANY phone calls as it says my number is incorrect. I am a nurse who works on call for the NHS, the hospital relies on my to answer my phone during staff shortages to cover and as a result of this I have lost out on employment and frankly patients have lost out on a better quality of care during a pandemic. Your customer services via the website and chat have not been helpful one bit hence this is still not sorted. I have also escalated this directly with Carphone Warehouse (complaint reference-30670501). I feel as though I have been extremely patient during your replies on the direct messages on the website, whih are often only once every 12 hours or so and the agent will repeat a question that has already been asked by a previous agent- as you never speak to the same person. My message to you on facebook was also only an automated reply which told me to use the community-which i already have and to do the live chat. The live chat-also automated,  told me to check coverage which was excellent and to check if my device was compatible which it is as its an iphone 8. No further advice was given. I wish for this to be resolved in the next 48 hours otherwise I would like to be released from my contract early so I can return to a company which actually enables me to receive phone calls and texts as I have been paying for a service you have failed to provide. I am extremely disappointed in the way this case has been handled by yourselves.

Yours Sincerely,

Kamila. 

This topic has been closed for comments

7 replies

Userlevel 5
Badge +8