I have had a SIM only rolling one month plan since last December and this weekend decided to get a new device and plan on pay monthly with iD.
I went through the app 'Upgrade' section then the website whilst logged into my account. My phone came today with a new SIM card and number, and my account info is showing I'm still on my old SIM only plan. I'm now very confused. I assume this hasn't been classed as an upgrade but a new connection? I wanted to keep my old number which I am now concerned I can't do. Do I need to cancel my old account/direct debit?
Best answer by Mohammed
Apologies for the delayed reply here.
It sounds like a new contract was purchased in lieu of an upgrade if the old plan is still showing in the app.
We’ll send you a PM now so we can look into this for you.