Sticky

Unable to see the Live Chat button?

  • 13 October 2020
  • 36 replies
  • 423915 views

Userlevel 8
Badge

Please note, if you are using an iPhone 14, iPhone 14 Pro or iPhone 14 Pro Max device, you may experience visibility issues when using our Live Chat feature.

Whilst we work on having this resolved, please ensure you update your device to iOS version 16.4 or above to avoid any issues.

We’re aware some customers may be unable to view the Live Chat button on the iD Mobile website. If you’re having problems, please try the following steps:

Steps to start Live Chat:

  1. Go to the Contact us page. 
  2. Scroll down to the “Live Chat” section on the page
  3. Click on the “Live Chat” button to start a chat.

 

Still having issues?

The Live Chat button may take a few seconds to appear, depending on your internet speed. While the page is loading, please do not refresh the page and allow at least 30 seconds for it to load fully. If still after this time the Live Chat button does not appear, please try the following:

  1. Try a different internet browser – we’ve discovered that some specific internet browsers sometimes do not work well with Live Chat. We’re working to understand the problem but in the meantime, if you can’t view the live chat option, try another browser. For example, if you’re using Google Chrome, try Safari or Firefox. 
  2. Accept Functional Cookies – Declining Functional cookies when navigating to the iD Mobile website will block Live Chat from appearing correctly. To resolve this, when navigating to the website, you need to “Accept All Cookies”, or click “Manage Cookies” and enable “Functional Cookies”.

 

The above Privacy and Cookies Policy pop up is displayed the first time you navigate to the iD Mobile website. If you’ve already visited the website and can’t locate this pop up, you could try the following:

  1. Visit our Privacy and Cookie Policy page here
  2. Scroll down to  “How do I manage my cookie preferences?”
  3. Select “Manage Cookies”

 

  1. Turn off your browser security settings – if your browser comes with additional privacy or security features, these might impact how Live Person is accessed. If you can, try turning these browser privacy features off, and refresh the page. Be sure to turn them back on after you’ve completed your chat and closed the window. 

 

 Are you facing a similar issue? Do you know of any other workarounds? Help us by letting us know below, and we’ll be sure to look into it. 


This topic has been closed for comments

36 replies

Hello,

Please can someone help me I ve had no internet since morning and also I can call out. Please is very urgent 

Thanks

Hello,

My is kabiru kesinro , my internet is not working since morning and I try called customer service not going through Please help me because I need this internet this night for the meeting on zoom my phone is 0xxxxxxxxxx.

Thanks

I can't find live chat only bot chat, I've had no Id mobile Internet for days can you help please, done all robot chat said to do still no Internet thank you 

why have Iseem or to have been blocked by chat service screen just goes black when  i press chat button. I have major issues with my phone sim not working, cannot use my phone to contact my contacts, cannot use it to contact emergency services a real problem for me as in two months I will be 80 and live alone. please can you help me, id seems to be a terrible company.

Userlevel 1

Hi.  I have recently switched my account to you.  I put in a porting request to keep my old number, but received a text to say there was an issue with either my new number, surname or “transaction number”.  I bought online so never received a transaction number so I requested to port through my online account, which tells me is in process and will happen tomorrow.  I have posted to the forum but no-one has responded so I don’t know if my port will happen or not.

 

Please help.

 

Thanks 

Userlevel 7
Badge +10

Hello @bandyova,

We can’t delay payments from our platform and not sure if it’s something offered. 

We’d recommend making a payment once you're able to. Overdue balance may lead to a bar on outgoing services but shouldn’t affect incoming.

 

Mohammed

I have a problem with work and my money will come on March 12, please wait for me
Userlevel 6
Badge +8

Hi @PiKA4y,

 

The prices for usage in Bulgaria can be found below. Left column is for Pay monthly plans, and the right column is for Pay As you Go Plans:

 

Calls to UK* £0.40 £0.03
Calls to Bulgaria* £0.40 £0.03
Calls received* £0.00 £0.00
Texts to Bulgaria** £0.14 £0.02
Texts to UK** £0.14 £0.02
Picture message (MMS) sent** £0.30 £0.05
Internet and Data (per MB)*** £0.10 £0.01

* Price per minute

** Price per message/text

*** Data is charged or deducted in one kilobyte (KB) increments and any part KB used will be rounded up to the nearest KB

 

 

You can check this out for yourself by following the link below and selecting Bulgaria from the drop-down box:

 

https://www.idmobile.co.uk/help-and-advice/international-and-roaming-charges

 

Hope this help.

 

Will

 

 

 

Can i make call phone to Bulgarian numbers from mine British number, I'm in Bulgaria with roaming. is it included in my plan for use this service free may i? Because for that moment I'm never make calls to Bulgarian numbers.... and i don't wanna to be accidentally a charged extra. Thanks 

Hello @debbieroo1434 

 

We can’t cancel them and we don’t normally refund these.

However, providing it’s been applied in error and it’s the first time this has ocurred, we may be able to offer a credit here.

Can you confirm if the add-on has fully expired? If not, we’ll need to first wait until it’s expired before looking into this as we’d only offer this if there is no data used.

Mohammed

Hello,

Thank you for your reply.

It doesn’t expire until 13 March. Would I be able to get a refund?

Thank you.

Hello,

Thank you for your reply.

It doesn’t expire until 13 March. Would I be able to get a refund?

Thank you.

Userlevel 7
Badge +10

Hello @debbieroo1434 

 

We can’t cancel them and we don’t normally refund these.

However, providing it’s been applied in error and it’s the first time this has ocurred, we may be able to offer a credit here.

Can you confirm if the add-on has fully expired? If not, we’ll need to first wait until it’s expired before looking into this as we’d only offer this if there is no data used.

Mohammed

Hello,

I mistakenly purchased a 3GB add-on and was wondering if there is any way to cancel this since I don't need it and haven't used any of the data?

Thank you.

Userlevel 5
Badge +8

Hi @swiftyi1 

 

We’ll send you a private message on here so that we can verify your details and help with your unlocking request.

To view the message sent.  Simply click on your profile icon in the top right, then go to your private messages. 

 

Thanks. 

 

Michelle 

I’ve tried to use the chat bot facility but I can’t get it to answer correctly. I need to unlock my phone, currently locked to ID, but the chat bot will only reply about unlocking from other networks. Could someone please let me know how to get my phone unlocked from the ID network? Thanks

Userlevel 5
Badge +8

Hi @Fionas 

 

We’ll send you a private message on here so that we can verify your details and help resolve the issue with your number port.

To view the message sent.  Simply click on your profile icon in the top right, then go to your private messages. 

 

Thanks. 

 

Michelle 

Userlevel 1

@Fionas If not, maybe try posting a new topic or a message or two on other existing similar topics :)

But I’m sure someone will help you soon!

Userlevel 1

@DaveMac79 thanks for the reassurance, hopefully someone (a real one!) from ID mobile will see this and will be able to advise.

Userlevel 1

@Fionas 

My old number has transferred over now. It just took a while due to a technical problem.

Good luck!

Userlevel 1

I was meant to say - ‘I’ve now filled out the ‘switching to ID mobile’ form TWICE over the period of a week. But still no peep out of ID mobile.

 

Userlevel 1

I echo @DaveMac79 . I’ve now filled out the ‘switching to ID mobile’ form and despite it stating ‘submission updated successfully’ I’m still yet to have my old number transferred over despite filling in the relevant details.

I’m paying for two networks currently and I need to use my phone for work tomorrow.

Lack of decent customer service is a put off. Just an email address would do.

I’m started to wish I hadn’t bothered switching, it’s too much hassle! 

If I don’t hear from ID mobile tomorrow, I’ll be cancelling my account and will take up the new offer (shame it took to leaving to get it) with my old network.

Userlevel 7
Badge +10

i have put the card in not working it says emergency only the sim is REMOVEDor REMOVED thats on the sim i need active it

 

Hello @philllippner

You can activate this here: https://www.idmobile.co.uk/help-and-advice/your-sim-card

New SIM cards for new contracts are already active.

Only replacement SIMs need activating.

 

please someone help me.  I have two contracts, but I would like to cancel one.  unfortunately I can't access my account ID or register ID App.

 

We’ve already sent you a PM regarding this.

 

Telephone number REMOVED

My 24-month contract has ended and I do not want to renew it. I would like to cancel it. I have contacted you several times in regards to this issue, nothing was done about it. To my surprise, you have taken my name to an agent and demanding money.

I contacted you on 17th September 2020, on 24th November 2020, and on December 31st, 2020. I also used your chat line to cancel this contract and I was given PAC code to use.  

Could you please discontinue this service, because I do not need it any longer.

 

 

 

Hello @treasure2000,

Did you use the PAC code to port your number out and actually complete the cancellation?

Simply requesting a PAC code does not end the contract as it needs to also be used.

 

Hello, is anyone there?

Or are we just endlessly going round in circles, ‘chatting’ to a bot, posting messages for help that aren’t answered?

Been waiting since Sunday for my current number to transfer over to iD.

How long does it take?

I need my phone for my freelance work and income.

Have spoken to someone at EE who has confirmed that my PAC number is definitely correct and there is nothing else they can do at their end.
Well, apart from offering me an improved deal with them.

I used Which? (a very highly trusted source) to choose a new phone and provider.

As it stands, as well as cancelling my iD contract, I feel I’ll have to contact Which? and inform them their article is factually incorrect:https://www.which.co.uk/reviews/mobile-phone-providers/article/best-mobile-networks-overview-amhDx1F0z41t

iD mobile should have 0 stars or 1 star at best for ‘Customer Service’ and ‘Ease of Contacting’.

Where is the evidence that I would provide?

It’s on this thread, and the many other threads, where ‘customers’ with the same or similar issues and complaints are being ignored.

 

Hi @DaveMac79,

Complaints aren’t being ignored.

We’re working to reply to everyone as quickly as we can. We’ve got evidence of hundreds if not thousands of private message (for obvious reasons we can’t provide these) conversations where we’ve been resolving queries for people who have contacted us.

 

We’ve already PMed you since to help you with this.

 

Mohammed

 

Userlevel 1

Hello, is anyone there?

Or are we just endlessly going round in circles, ‘chatting’ to a bot, posting messages for help that aren’t answered?

Been waiting since Sunday for my current number to transfer over to iD.

How long does it take?

I need my phone for my freelance work and income.

Have spoken to someone at EE who has confirmed that my PAC number is definitely correct and there is nothing else they can do at their end.
Well, apart from offering me an improved deal with them.

I used Which? (a very highly trusted source) to choose a new phone and provider.

As it stands, as well as cancelling my iD contract, I feel I’ll have to contact Which? and inform them their article is factually incorrect:https://www.which.co.uk/reviews/mobile-phone-providers/article/best-mobile-networks-overview-amhDx1F0z41t

iD mobile should have 0 stars or 1 star at best for ‘Customer Service’ and ‘Ease of Contacting’.

Where is the evidence that I would provide?

It’s on this thread, and the many other threads, where ‘customers’ with the same or similar issues and complaints are being ignored.

Userlevel 1

live chat is not working and one can not even contact ID mobile by phone. so frustrating.

Userlevel 1

Telephone number REMOVED

My 24-month contract has ended and I do not want to renew it. I would like to cancel it. I have contacted you several times in regards to this issue, nothing was done about it. To my surprise, you have taken my name to an agent and demanding money.

I contacted you on 17th September 2020, on 24th November 2020, and on December 31st, 2020. I also used your chat line to cancel this contract and I was given PAC code to use.  

Could you please discontinue this service, because I do not need it any longer.