Question

LYCA port ongoing issues still?

• 17 November 2023
  • 7 replies

Hello,

I'm new to ID, I have read several posts on the net about LYCA failed ports and their 'cyber' attack, needing server replaced etc. Is there still an ongoing backlog?

I switched 2 days ago but no sms calls working 100%, I was told Lyca haven't sent the files across. Its hugely frustrating having a £1000 phone I can't use.

I have spoken to both and just told to wait.

I am just looking for some clarification on if there is a backlog dealing with pac requests still on LYCA end?

Thanks,

Gareth 

7 replies

Userlevel 8
Badge +9

Hey @garthybarthy, have you chatted again with the iD support team about your switching issues? Their preferred communication channels for are:

The iD agents work until 8pm on weekdays (6pm at weekends). 

FYI, OFCOM rules for mobile number portability make the gaining provider (iD) 100% responsible for getting the switch done on-time and correctly. Current industry processes for this might not have sufficient incentives to make the losing provider (Lyca) play-by-the-rules though.

Hi,

I've spoken to ID and LYCA, just get told to wait with no timeframe in sight.

They have refunded 7 days rental but I would rather have a working phone! Its their loss as if its not sorted in the next few days the phone is going back!

Anybody else got any ideas on anyone I can speak to? Customer services are beyond useless, same pre typed message they send everytime I ask for help. So frustrating they don't have a phone line.

Thank you.

Userlevel 8
Badge +9

Yeah @garthybarthy, iD don’t have a telephone support helpline. All iD help & support is online. 

IMO the social media channels offer the best customer support - online chat is often a lottery.

Userlevel 7
Badge +4

Hi @garthybarthy 

There aren’t any specific ongoing issues with the Lyca network and porting at the moment, has your port completed yet?