Hello, my contract is finished but i am still being charge, i got an email that says that i am still going to be charge until i cancel my plan. The problem is i am no longer using my number for months now and unfortunately i cant not register to an account to cancel my plan because to create a plan i will need to have a code associated to my number for confirmation. As i Don't use that number anymore, how can i cancel my plan??
Live chat is not helpful at all.
Best answer by Ryan
We are sorry to hear about that.
Contracts will continue to run past the 24-month period until we are notified of you wanting to leave us. We’ll send you a PM now so that we can have this cancelled for you due to the issues you have had with our Live Chat Team.