Solved

Capped Limit on certain numbers

• 23 December 2020
  • 5 replies

Hi all

good afternoon to everyone. 

I’m new to ID and have a £8 per month sim card with unlimited calls/texts and 12GB data.

I tried to call someone today but the call woudl not connect and I got a voice message stating that I had reached my cap limit and that I need to change the limit.

I have made about 5 minutes of phonce calls to UK numbers since I activated the SIM( 19/12/20) and have hardly used any data and zero SMSs.

I can call other numbers and it seems to be working fine. However, another number, a UK mobile, will not connect and am at a loss to know why.

Any ideas

icon

Best answer by Mohammed 30 December 2020, 12:39

View original

This topic has been closed for comments

5 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +10

Hello @mav180,

Is the number a standard 07 number or a UK landline number?

What’s the first 4 digits of the number?

There’s standard 07 numbers and also non-standard 07 numbers. 

I believe these are special numbers that look like UK phone numbers but carry a chargeable rate for calling.

https://www.idmobile.co.uk/nonstandard07numbers

Here’s a list of some of these number beginnings.

Mohammed

Thanks, Mohammed

The first four digits are 0779

The URL you supplied does not work. 

This is the error message:

The requested URL was rejected. Please consult with your administrator.

Your support ID is: 1196205309317463420

Userlevel 4
Badge +10

Hi there @mav180 

Do you know if the number in question is just a regular personal use mobile number?

If so, then generally speaking the call should go through fine.

The only thing we can think of that could be a problem is if the number you’re calling is a chargeable line to call.  In which case, if you have a cap on your account, you’d need to increase the limit set before you’d be able to call the number for longer.

Hi there @mav180 

Do you know if the number in question is just a regular personal use mobile number?