Solved

Sorry, your service does not allow access to this number

Show first post

100 replies

I also had this problem. I'm new to ID so am concerned in case this is going to be a regular issue, not a good start. I was calling my elderly mother and call dropped mid conversation. Couldn't call her back as I kept getting the same message. I'm using a Samsung S20. Luckily I had my work mobile with me and was able to call her using that. 

Userlevel 2

I started an additional thread of my own and was told to ‘turn off and back on again’

Seriously is that the extent of the a D.C. I’ve they can provide? I’ve only been with them since Feb and the service seems to be an utter joke. 
Looks like I’ll be ending my rolling contract and going to a more reliable provider!

Very frustrating Buster.  I turn my work phone on and off every day.  I can reassure you and others that this doesn’t help in any way.  

It’s obvious we aren’t the only people to experience this problem and I think they must have a faulty batch of SIMS or something?  My colleague is with them and has no issues?!

It has happened to me  about ten times in the last three weeks. Numbers of friends and two important calls I had been on hold for. i called customer services who hadn’t heard of anything like this. I’ve rebooted the phone and taken the sim card out but it happened again just this morning. Live chat is not available either. Can anyone please help me as this topic is marked as “Solved”?

Thanks.

This issue has started again, 3 times today i’ve been cut off mid call with the message “sorry, your service does not allow access to this number”. Clearly it does, because it happened mid call!

Userlevel 4

Hello all I ported my number and it was completed yesterday 15 January 2024, and all services were fine. 

Today now 16 January 2024 I can't make calls or if I do they just cut off when calling the number or in the middle of the call.