Blog

8 great delivery services to try out

8 great delivery services to try out

Show first post

56 replies

I use uber regularly as they are quick  efficient and food is always piping hot. I care for my mum who has terminal cancer so uber has been a godsend. Every delivery driver I have met are the most polite people and very professional and they are a credit to uber. I hope uber treat them well because they deserve it. Well done uber 

Kind Regards 

Userlevel 1

I have been using Deliveroo, Uber eats &  just eat for many years now. Uber eats is what I tend to mostly , they have discount codes for £15+ orders usually 20/25% off & you can track the delivery on screen. Deliveroo would be in 2nd place & just eat last but not least. 

Just eat is my fav app as more take always use it around my area. But I love Uber eats if I want to eat from a local restaurant that delivers 

Userlevel 1

Just Eat for me, better options and they're also good for giving away vouchers in competitions.

Userlevel 1

My favourite is my local Chinese - Chan’s

I actually go direct to the takeaway website if they do their own delivery. I have found that the food deals and delivery prices are better than going through one of the delivery services.

If I had to use one of the delivery services it would be down to which one I had a voucher for or if where I wanted to order from only uses one of the delivery companies (which quite often ends up being deliveroo).

Where I live the only main one to deliver is Just Eat, so we have to go with that, it depends on the restaurant/takeaway whether it's good or bad but Just Eat have in the past got refunds for me whereas the food outlet has refused

Uber eats as I love the promotions that I get via email, however I do like  getir but can only use it when visiting my mums as they don’t seem to deliver in my area have taken up the £15 spend for £1 promo and delivery was about 5minutes 

my vote does go for ubereats tho :)

Userlevel 2