Skip to main content
sosmana
New Contributor
New Contributor
February 25, 2026
Question

mobile and plan upgrade

  • February 25, 2026
  • 3 replies
  • 14 views

Why I was charged for 2 accounts after I upgraded my account

    3 replies

    Lamiya C
    iD Mobile Employee
    iD Mobile Employee
    February 25, 2026

    Hi ​@sosmana ,

     

    I’m really sorry if you have been charged for 2 accounts , I understand how concerning this can be. With iD Mobile, this usually happens if the old plan was still active for part of the billing cycle after an upgrade.
     

    The below can be the possible causes:

    The previous plan was not fully closed before the upgrade billing started
    The upgrade activated a new tariff while the old line rental was still being processed
    There may be an overlap in billing dates during the upgrade transition

     

    Lamiya

    Did my comment help answer your question? If so, don't forget to mark the response as the Most Helpful Answer.
    sosmana
    New Contributor
    sosmanaAuthor
    New Contributor
    February 25, 2026

    How can I make sure the first account is closed?

    sosmana
    New Contributor
    sosmanaAuthor
    New Contributor
    February 25, 2026

    Sorry I didn’t find this helpful, I have completed the upgrade, I have closed the first account, I am paying the monthly charge the new plan, as yet every month my mobile service is discontented I was forced to pay the old bill?