Money taken before expiry date
I have a pay as you go deal, I had a £20 top up sitting in my account awaiting my first month package expiry date, suddenly around 40 minutes before this time my internet stops working. I used my friends hotspot only to discover around £10 has been taken from my top up. I've now had to top up another £10 so I can activate my month to month rolling package (unlimited data).
I think this is wrong, why would I be charged for internet use before the expiry of my unlimited data package?