Badge +3

This article has been updated with the:

• Oppo Find X5 Lite
  • Oppo Find X5 Pro
  • Oppo Find X5

Emil

Userlevel 6
Badge +3

Article updated with the iPhone SE (2022).

Userlevel 6
Badge +3

Article updated with the Motorola Moto G22.

Userlevel 6
Badge +3

New devices added: 

• Samsung A33
  • Samsung A03
  • Redmi Note 11
  • Redmi Note 11 Pro 5G
  • Xiaomi 12
  • Xiaomi 12 Pro 5G
  • Honor Magic 4 Lite 5G
  • Are there any plans to add wifi calling to the LG K42?

I live in an area where the mobile signal is variable so this would be very useful.

Userlevel 7
Badge +10

Hey @Stevetuc 

It’s unlikely that this device would be one we’d add as it’s not one we sell. 

Mohammed

I'm new to ID and would like to use WiFi calling, as the signal inside my house is non existent.  My phone is a Realme 8, it's not on the list, but phones on its sister company Oppo are on the list. Will WiFi calling work my phone?

Userlevel 8
Badge +9

I'm new to ID and would like to use WiFi calling, as the signal inside my house is non existent.  My phone is a Realme 8, it's not on the list, but phones on its sister company Oppo are on the list. Will WiFi calling work my phone?

It might work @TomMiller - have you tried? 
You’ll only get best endeavour help & support, if your device is not on the iD list. 

Thanks for your reply @andewhite , I can't try it because I've not got a SIM yet.

I was hoping for an answer before I commit..

Userlevel 8
Badge +9

I guess it comes down to how long are you prepared to wait @TomMiller

iD Mobile don’t update the list that frequently, and their focus is always on handsets they sell with their contracts. I’d say that if “WiFi Calling” service is important to you, best use a handset that’s on the iD list.

Can iD add Wi-Fi call support for recent and new Sony Xperia flagship models such as Xperia V IV, Xperia V V, Xperia 1 V using Android 13? All the expensive Apple and Samsung phones are on the list so why not Sony?